Home > Government > County Committees > Steering Committee B

County Committees

Steering Committee B

Photo of a committee

The Steering Committee B oversees “Safety and Government,” including, but not limited to: Fire Protection, Safety and Insurance, Emergency Services, Correction and Law Enforcement, Veterans Services, Intergovernmental Affairs, Judicial Affairs, Civil Defense, Coroner, Airport, Commission Rules. Steering Committee B meets the 1st Monday of each month, except on holidays, at 5:30pm, at the White County Courthouse.

Steering Committee B Members 2020/2021

  • Robert McCormick, Chairman
  • Andy Haston, Vice Chairman
  • Dakota White, Secretary
  • Stanley Neal
  • T.K. Austin
  • Roger Mason
  • Dale Bennett