Home > Government > County Departments > Board of Education

County Departments

Board of Education

Photo of chalkboard
Info Banner
Kurt Dronebarger
Director of Schools
136 Baker Street, Sparta, TN 38583

The White County Board of Education serves as the governing body of the school system. The board holds its regularly scheduled meeting on the second Thursday of each month to discuss policy and other agenda items.

Board Members

  • Mr. Jayson McDonald, Chairman
  • Mrs. Janet Webb, Vice-Chairman
  • Mr. Richard McBride
  • Mr. Kenneth Robinson
  • Mr. Edd Cantrell
  • Mr. Bob Young
  • Mr. David McCulley