Home > Government > County Departments > Election Commission

County Departments

Election Commission

Photo of vote buttons
Info Banner
Sherry Anderson
Administrator of Elections
1 East Bockman Way, Room 215, Sparta, TN 38583

The White County Election Commission is responsible for administering election laws and conducting all elections in White County, Tennessee in an impartial manner and ensuring the integrity of every vote cast.

There are five election commissioners who oversee elections held in White County:

  • Bill Shaffield, Chairman – 2039 Plum Creek Road, Sparta, TN 38583
  • Waymon T. Haston, Secretary – 3739 Hickory Valley Road, Sparta, TN 38583 
  • James Leftwich – 119 Burton Road, Sparta, TN 38583
  • Charles E. Greene – 1548 Hickory Nut Mtn. Road, Walling, TN 38587
  • Susan Kirby – 219 Oakland Drive, Sparta, TN 38583 

Click here for upcoming election information.

To register online, change address, or change name, go to www.GoVoteTN.com