Home > Government > County Departments > Planning Commission

County Departments

Planning Commission

Photo of planning materials
Info Banner
Kevin Rush
67 South Elm Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501

The Planning Commission oversees and approves the subdivision of property within the county. This commission also recommends roads to the county commission to be added to the county road list.  Through a joint effort with Putnam County, the City of Cookeville, and the City of Sparta, a planning office has been established.


  • Denny W. Robinson
  • Chad Marcum
  • Kurt Dronebarger
  • Roy Whited
  • Gary McBride
  • Vanessa O’Neill
  • Brandon Hillis
  • Kade Whitson
  • Johnathan Demps